Happy Birthday Owen…

Two years ago this morning – my world was rocked. He wasn’t supposed to come into the world until October, but he was a little eager to see us. Owen was born on August 21st, 2006 after a pretty crazy morning in the hospital. He was 3 pounds. He lived in the NICU and Special Care nursery for about a month. It was a wild ride, but I remember how much love I had for that kid – and it kept growing and growing. My goodness! He is two years old today and is talking, throwing fits, throwing spoons, getting in things he is not supposed to, eats mud, and still pees in his pants (still in diapers although he is well on his way to quitting that). He is the best thing that has happened to me since getting married to Rachel 7 years ago. I am honored to be his dad.

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Owen…

  1. Kevin says:

    Happy Birthday, Owen!

  2. Awww! Happy Birthday little guy!

  3. Kristi says:

    awwwww…how sweet! i like that picture. what should we get Owen for his b-day?

  4. Sarah says:

    Sounds like the same story we have for Zach. Due in March but wanted to arrive in January. Still to this day is very impatient. Hmmmmm…makes one wonder. Happy Late bday to your mini me.

  5. […] I am updating! Kristy posted a hilarious video on her blog. No more Olympics please, I am too tired Owen turned 2! Who is ready for football! Go Packers! Yes, I started stupid school again. Ollie likes to pick on […]

Leave a Reply

