Thursday Thoughts

Been a while … good to be back on schedule.

I am pumped for this weekend at GracePoint. Not only are we kicking off one of the coolest message series – GP AT THE MOVIES – but we are moving into a whole new season of awesome and relevant experiences at GracePoint. The Creative Team and staff have been working hard on planning out the vision and direction God is moving us in. You will not want to miss a single week these next few months! We have a ton of surprises and events coming!

I have been really digging Angels and Airwaves lately. Their sound is pretty stinkin awesome, and their marketing on their upcoming album has been pretty cool too.

Ministry sometimes brings chaos to your life…and for me the chaos comes in the form of not being a good steward of my time. I have had some great people in my life keep me accountable in some of these areas. Lately, I have just been forgetting things. I can remember a lot of stuff – but when it comes to daily tasks or appointments – it’s not happening for me. So I went back to some old web apps that have seem to help me get my insanity back. Google Calendar has been nice because I can access it anywhere – and I have brought back Remember the Milk – mainly because I need a checklist and it is compatible with Google…now I just need to spend the extra money and get it on my phone.

I am so ready for our vacation. We take a trip to Table Rock Lake each year. Each year I go there, I don’t want to leave. And I always get inspired to start a Summer Camp there on the lake – or go work for one. Maybe someday – just not anytime soon.

Every Summer there is one snack I crave like none other – Lays Dill Pickle chips. They sold them here in Wichita for a few years and then they suddenly stopped. I got online and the closest place I can get them is up in Halstead – about 30 miles away. Can’t justify the drive but I have found an alternative PRINGLES EXTREME DILL CHIPS. Very tasty!

My son has begun exploring the tantrum phase – please pray for us. He is beginning to make full sentences and actually tell us what he wants – but I guess the tantrums are a side effect.

I watched Camp Rock a week or so ago – I used to be a Children’s Pastor so give me a break PLUS I am speaking at a kids camp this Summer so I need to get back in touch with what is hot for 4th/5th graders. It reminded me of High School Musical (yes I watched it too), but there was actually a song that could be an amazing worship tune – check it out.

I think I am going to go buy these shoes or these this weekend instead of bleaching my hair.

We have a busy weekend ahead of us – so that is all for now. Want to invite you (those of you in the greater Wichita area) to come out to the Wingnuts game this Friday night. It is Faith Night (whatever that means) but we have two really cool bands playing. Edge of Grace is the main show after the game and Joliet will be playing our pregame show. Should be fun.

Two mission ops for you too this weekend. We are headed out to Greensburg for the GracePoint work day – you can catch the bus or drive out there on your own. If you can’t make it out, but have a few hours we are also looking for some help with our Second Saturday service project. If you are interested in either one and want more information let me know or contact the GP office.

Leave a Reply

