Thursday thoughts

We had a pretty nice staff meeting yesterday. We decided to move it to the afternoon and have it off-site. Off-site meetings seemed to really fit me better. The cool part was that we decided on Larry Knott’s (our Administrative Pastor) pool as the location. We were able to sit, float, swim and still have (somewhat of) a productive meeting….I got sunburned – on the top of my feet. That is the worse place to have it too.

Tony Morgan had something cool on his site the other day. He linked to a little page called Moodstream. Like he says – don’t try to figure it out. It’s kind of cool.

This week I broke the faucet in my bathroom…instead of replacing the faucet, I decided to replace the faucet, sink, and vanity. It was a much needed upgrade to our house. We live in a house that was built in 1951 and we are the second owners. It is fun because everything we are doing is really the first upgrade. Home projects are fun when they go the right way.

If I played professional sports I would want to live in Boston – Go Celtics! – unless I played baseball then Wrigleyville of course!

As much as I love Apple computers – this is pretty amazing!

Saw that Andy posted a mastered version of Everything to Me – a song he played a few weeks back for offering at GracePoint. If you have a myspace you should download it!

Went to dinner with some good friends we hadn’t seen in a while. It is good to catch up, and just hear how life is going with each other. I am so thankful for the friendships that have stood time. God made us to be relational.

Thinking about going here makes me pretty happy. It’s happening in just a few short weeks.

Now that my feet is sweating from the sunburn – let’s call it quits!

Leave a Reply

