I found a $20 today…

After dropping my explorer off at the mechanic to get the “hey my car won’t go into park” problem fixed, I found a $20 in the pocket of a pair of jeans I haven’t wore in a while. Kind of helped make my morning a little bit better. I like finding random money in my pocket….too bad it is not enough to fix my parking problem, but at least it wasn’t a transmission. It was caused by two little bolts that hold the steering column in place. One was completely off (laying on my floorboard) and the other was keeping everything in place by just two little threads. I guess I need to stop getting mad when I “throw” it into park.

Leave a Reply

