Creative Quest

In my constant quest to stay creative – I browse many sites and other blogs and I occasionally find some pretty creative stuff. Here are some of my findings…

My son has discovered a TV show that is pretty stinkin funny…Yo Gabba Gabba – have any of you seen this? It is hilarious – but Owen is totally in to the songs and loves to watch it.

The guys behind the show do some pretty amazing stuff…WILDBRAIN…just won a 2008 AniComm award for their Virgin America in-flight safety video. It is cool.

They played this video at C3…It was pretty funny. I love it when pastors make fun of other pastors.

Just for the record…I don’t like the Wranglers it is Brian Jackson who is oddly fascinated by their musical talent and I have a strange feeling he has dreams to play for them.

So this isn’t creative – just ironic. As the title says – DON’T BUY THIS!

I REALLY WANT THIS…I loved LEGOs ever since I was young. I hope Owen likes them as much as I do.

4 thoughts on “Creative Quest

  1. brianpjackson says:

    I think that is the first time I ever listened to an entire in-flight safety video. It was pretty entertaining. I wish my on-line seminary professor made videos like that.

  2. livin4dios says:

    I must say, Terry, that you would look better then Mike Snow in chaps and a ten-gallon hat.

    I seem to recall a picture you looking like a woman . . .

  3. terryjohnson says:

    Now you know why I no longer am a Children’s Pastor – I don’t do costumes with ease.

  4. […] March 20, 2008 This week – let me waste two minutes of your time by introducing you to my favorite KIDS tv show – Yo Gabba Gabba and my favorite tune – “Don’t Bite Your […]

Leave a Reply

