Thoughts…

  • I have seen a cop in the same spot all week…usually I am speeding and when I see him I slow down…I get nervous, determined I am going to get pulled over. The cop just sits there. I wonder if this is what grace feels like.
  • I have been thinking that the church needs to change its vocabulary….mainly change the word “fast” – as in a not eating “fast” – we should change it to be called a “very slow”. Have you guys noticed that this fast feels like it is slowly dragging on and that January 25th can’t come any sooner – but in retorspect it has actually been a whole week!
  • I heard on the news last night that a 90 minute nap is good for memory…so I took one today and forgot what I was planning on doing…LIARS!
  • I work with some of the coolest people on the planet. I am truly amazed when I hear their stories and realize that God truly has assembled a team that is going to do amazing things for His Kingdom.
  • Have I mentioned to you guys that Sunday’s Worship Experience is going to be one of the most memorable events at Gracepoint…YOU HAVE TO BE THERE!
  • Brian is vacationing in the Galapagos Islands this next week. If you read his blog you will see that this is NOT the trip for those who believe in Creation. Let’s pray that (1) Brian doesn’t start believing in evolution (Just kidding – his faith is solid) and (2) that he will be given some awesome chances to minister.
  • Owen, my son, has been dancing for a while, but recently he has learned to spin around. He thinks it is pretty funny – so that makes me think it is pretty funny. These are the little things that no one told me would make my life with a kid so great.
  • I have one more week until I start back at school. I feel a little overwhelmed about all the changes, but feel good about getting it done. I never thought I would go back to school after Bible School, but truly feel this is what I should be doing.
  • I am pumped about Tim Steven’s new book coming out…From the looks of it – it has Gracepoint all over it.
  • Has anyone figured out how to stop a dog from shedding? Let me know – OR – I would love to invest in your invention idea.

Leave a Reply

