Thursday Thoughts

 A whole lot has happened this week – and it is still yet to be completed. I am excited about the weekend – a time to relax and go Christmas shopping. Our goal is to be done with it this weekend. Yeah we will see. This stuff is on my mind today:

  • I am a bag type of guy – I love to look at Gap bags, messenger bags, etc. I noticed the other day that I am currently using 3 bags for the same purpose. I think there is a problem. Not even women do this. 

  • With the film and TV writers on strike I have been getting more sleep. I haven’t been staying up as late because all of the talk-shows are on reruns. Life is much better with an extra hour or two of sleep.

  • I have become fascinated with the music of Sondre Lerche the guy almost solely responsible for the Dan in Real Life soundtrack. That movie was awesome – the music was pretty tight.

  • I am pretty pumped about the return of my favorite Spring 07 tv show – October Road. It sounded like the show wasn’t going to return until the Spring, but thanks to the terrible lineup on ABC – it’s back. It’s crazy to think that the characters on the show have been out of high school for 10 years – cause that is how long I have been out.

  • The weather has been nice…I am up for some colder days though – would take some snow after Thanksgiving too.

  • Got to see my good friend Jim last night at Asbury. It’s been several months since he has been up here. It was strange. He is doing some cool stuff at his new church. I miss being in ministry with him.

  • One of the highlights of my day on Tuesdays and Thursdays is when Rachel goes to school and I get to spend a couple of hours with Owen. Radio Disney has a pretty cool segment on around lunchtime that we listen to every now and then. He could care less, but at least I feel like I am letting him listen to something age-appropriate.

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. jimryanjackson says:

    1.Your feelings about bags is my feelings about hats.
    2.It makes you wonder if you could always do without dave, jay, jimmy and conan
    3.I have recently been revisiting my past musical passions – Dr. Dre, Eminem, and Snopp Dogg
    4.What is October Road? I’ve never heard of it.
    5.I am ready for the ponds to ice over so we can play hockey!
    6.Good to see you too, my dream job would involve working with you (preferably in ministry) and rachel. Kid’s ministry isn’t the same
    7.Kristi is pregnant – yeah right – but we are both past that stage where we would be completely freaked out if she was, only slightly freaked out and excited.

Leave a Reply

